PSA – Eversource Litchfield Upgrade Project

Eversource will be installing new equipment to upgrade an existing transmission line in Litchfield, N.H. This improvement will allow for remote, automated control of the system and avoid manual operations for maintenance or power outages. The upgrades will improve response time when addressing system issues and improve system reliability.

PSA – Hawk with West Nile Virus discovered in Litchfield

The town was recently notified that a Hawk found in Litchfield tested positive for West Nile virus. Because hawks can fly long distances seeking food, there is no way to determine if the hawk was infected by a mosquito in Litchfield. To date, all mosquitoes collected in Litchfield have come back negative. The town has applied barrier spray at town and school facilities. Future applications may be applied depending on test results and weather conditions. Residents should exercise caution when outdoors, especially at dusk and dawn. Repellant and long sleeve shirts and pants should be worn.

For more information call the Town Office at 603.424.4046.