Litchfield Budget Committee | Meeting Summary | Sept 29, 2022

The Litchfield Budget Committee held a meeting at Town Hall on September 29 at 7pm.  Members in attendance were Kate Stevens (Vice Chair), Keri Douglas, William Hayes, Derek Barka, Scott Taylor, Brian Bourque, Tara Herschberger (School Board Representative), and Robert Leary (Selectmen Representative). Chair John David Son was absent. Also in attendance were Town Finance Director Karen White, Town Clerk and Tax Collector Theresa Briand, Road Agent Kevin Brown.

Public Input

There was no public input.

The following department budgets were reviewed at this meeting:

  • 4130.30 – Town Meeting
  • 4140.10 – Town Clerk
  • 4150.40 – Tax Collection
  • 4321.10 – Sanitation Administration
  • 4311.10 – Road Agent
  • 4312.10- Road Maintenance
  • 4316.30 -Street Lighting
  • 4150.10 – Accounting
  • 4152.10 – Revaluation of Property
  • 4130.10 – Board of Selectmen
  • 4153.10 – Legal Expenses
  • 4445.20 – Welfare Vendor Payments
  • 4583.10 – Patriotic Purposes
  • 4723.10 – Debt Services

Residents are encouraged to attend Budget Committee meetings in person at Town Hall unless otherwise stated.  Public input is also invited before meetings via email to Chair John David Son at  Emails must include the commenter’s first and last name and address for the meeting minutes. 

As a reminder, Budget Committee responses to posts on social media are limited.  Past meetings can be viewed on the LitchfieldTV Youtube channel.

Leave a Reply