Litchfield Budget Committee | Meeting Summary | Dec 2, 2021

The Litchfield Budget Committee held a meeting at Town Hall on December 2nd at 7pm.  Members in attendance were Andrew Cutter (Chair), John David Son (Vice Chair), Keri Douglas, William Hayes, Derek Barka, Scott Taylor, Kate Stevens, Christina Harrison (School Board Representative), and Robert Leary (Selectmen Representative). Also in attendance were School Superintendent Michael Jette and School Business Administrator Cory Izbicki.

Public Input

There was no public input at this meeting.

The following school budgets were voted on at this meeting:

  • Campbell High School
  • Litchfield Middle School
  • Griffin Memorial School
  • Curriculum
  • Technology
  • Special Services
  • Food Service
  • Facilities
  • Business Services
  • Transportation
  • SAU
  • School Board
  • Human Services
  • Salaries and Benefits
  • Food Service Salaries and Benefits

Overall the Budget Committee made $14, 257 in reductions to the school budget. Top level voting on the school budget will continue on Dec. 9th.

Residents are encouraged to attend Budget Committee meetings in person at Town Hall unless otherwise stated.  Public input is also invited before meetings via email to Chair Andrew Cutter at  Emails must include the commenter’s first and last name and address. 

As a reminder, Budget Committee responses to posts on social media are limited.  Past meetings can be viewed on the LitchfieldTV Youtube channel.

Leave a Reply