Town Government > Board of Selectmen

Town of Litchfield
Selectmen's Office
2 Liberty Way, Suite 2
Litchfield, NH 03052

Tel: 
603-424-4046
Fax: 603-424-3014
townhall@litchfieldnh.gov

Location: Litchfield Town Hall - 2 Liberty Way

Chairman: Brent Lemire (blemire@litchfieldnh.gov)
Vice Chairman: Steve Perry (sperry@litchfieldnh.gov)
Member(s): Kevin Bourque (kbourque@litchfieldnh.gov), John Brunelle (jbrunelle@litchfieldnh.gov), Kurt Schaefer (kschaefer@litchfieldnh.gov)

Town Administrator: Troy Brown (tbrown@litchfieldnh.gov)

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

The Board of Selectmen meets the second and fourth Monday night of each month unless otherwise specified in advance.  All meetings are open to the public and are held at the Litchfield Town Hall, 2 Liberty Way, in the Town Hall Conference Room, unless otherwise announced.  The meetings start at 6:00 p.m. and are broadcast live on LCTV (Channel 22) and on LCTV on Demand.   Agendas and minutes are posted on the Town website.   

Members of the public, whether Litchfield residents or not, are welcome to address the board during the Public Input period that starts no earlier than 6:15 p.m.   Guests may speak on any topic.  They are, however, asked to limit their comments to no more than 5 minutes and to observe appropriate public meeting decorum.

Periodically the Board of Selectmen holds Public Hearings on specific issues.  These hearings are often scheduled later in the evening.  If you wish to speak at a Public Hearing but cannot stay late enough to do so at the scheduled time, you may address the issue during the Public Input period.